Hello, this is my first time on Forum so here goes.
I have always struggled applying the 'target one column higher' rule as described on page 75 of book 5052 when figure is within 15 cm of leader, so usually ignored it. I was however very pleased to find my exact questions featured on the Errata v1.01 in the amazing free resources.
Having read the answer, my understanding became that it is simply a one column left shift applied to all qualifying shooting, is this correct?
Please can I get confirmation that I am applying it correctly (or not) in these examples of an Orc firing a bessie Musket?
a. Moving at Quick March shooting at a target 50cm (Long Range) away - Figure starts at a base 20% to hit, however due to Quick March takes a one Column right shift to Extreme range (impossible shot), but because of being within 15cm of leader, a 1 column left shift is applied putting the shot back at long range with a 20% base to hit?
b. Moving at Slow March shooting at a target 20cm (Medium Range) away - figure starts at base of 50% to hit, because of being within 15cm of leader, a 1 column left shift is applied putting the shot at short range with a 60% base to hit?
c. Finally am I right in thinking that the impact used is always that of the actual range before any column shifts are applied?
Many thanks for the very quick response. It’s great to finally get something that has niggled me sorted. I’m finishing off painting my tree demon so will be playing a solo ‘Stick it to the dogs’ very soon and will definitely be using it for my dog men.